Home / Bobcat

The Bobcat rank is the first badge awarded a new Cub Scout.

As a new member, he may work on his Bobcat rank requirements while simultaneously working on his next rank as well. He cannot, however, receive his Tiger, Wolf, Bear, Webelos, or Arrow of Light badge until he has completed Bobcat requirements and earned his Bobcat badge. Boys can normally earn their Bobcat badge well within the first month of becoming a new Cub Scout.
You as his leader can help! Practice the requirements with him and the other boys in your den meetings, and encourage them to work on the requirements with their families also. Requirement 7 is a homebased requirement. The requirements are found in each of the youth handbooks as well as listed below:
Bobcat Requirements
Learn and say the Scout Oath, with help if needed.
Learn and say the Scout Law, with help if needed.
Show the Cub Scout sign. Tell what it means.
Show the Cub Scout handshake. Tell what it means.
Say the Cub Scout motto. Tell what it means.
Show the Cub Scout salute. Tell what it means.
With your parent or guardian, complete the exercises in the pamphlet
How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide.

Support our Pack with our Apple Pie Fundraiser this November

Receive Pack updates via text.

Text: @180-2021 to 81010

Or click to sign up online below